Untamed – Strange Unknown

Untamed – Strange Unknown

Sequels are usually weaker than the original, but “Strange Unknown” improves on already documented truimphs and conquests as the thirteen rock’n’roll nitro parasites eat their way into your defenseless skull. The Untamed are seasoned creatures of the Copenhagen rock’n’roll and punkrock scene (The Burnouts, Hellvis Deadly, Jetsons etc.) but age sure hasn´t mellowed our funloving fiends. Nope, the sound is meaner, rawer and more carnivorous, literally, just listen to the first single “The Cannibal King”, a track so fierce Reverend Horton-Heat would’ve sold his soul and sideburns to write an equal.

Track listing:

1. The Cannibal King

2. Villagers With Torches

3. Roadkill

4. The Coughin’ Killers

5. Postcard From The Grave

6. Tears In Dead Eyes

7. Zouweena – Queen Of The Jungle

8. Nocturne Girl

9. Meat Me At Midnight

10. The Kissin I’ll Be Missin

11. Monster Under My Bed

12. Don’t Be A Tease

13. The Cat Is Back!

Released 2005 on HepTown Records

via Untamed – Strange Unknown | HepTown Records | Get it @ HepCat Store.

Leave a Reply