The Men – Four Good Men And True (HTR043) – NEW CD OUT NOW!

THE MEN is a MOD outfit formed out of four already established Swedish bands; The Sinners, The Girls, Thee Expression and Colubrids. They got together a few years ago to form the ultimate live-band; explosive, stylish, tight, groovy, cool and fun (No shoegazers!) – a band the members themselves would love to see.

This is guitar-group-style with high three-part-harmony vocals – recorded live in the studio in a typical THE MEN-manner!

The Men’s third albums is produced by Christoffer Lundqvist  (Brainpool, Gessle, Roxette, Moneybrother). The result is simply breathtaking! Joyful and energetic and yet so easy for the group to recreate on stage.

Sven Köhler (from The Sinners) – vocals and harmonica
Ola Främby (from The Girls) – bass
Niklas Kilenstam (from Thee Expression) – drums
Olof Wallberg (from Colubrids, Fight Family & Varanteatern) – guitar.

01 Pack Up Youre Memories
02 Goodbye Before Too Late
03 Tonight Is Mine
04 Leaving Fairview Park
05 Time To Cry
06 Where The Good Times Go
07 You’d Better Get Back In Line
08 Reflections
09 Slow Fox
10 I’m On Your Mind
11 Love Lost
12 Four Good Men And True

Leave a Reply