Cyclones – Street Altered

Cyclones – Street Altered

In the autumn of 2002 Cyclones were founded by three guys that have known each other for some years, as they were all involved in the same music scene. The founders Paul Epäilys, from the Moondogs, Go-Getters and Dominators, Marcus Olsson from the western swing orchestra the Toneflyers and finally Joakim Erixon from the neo-rockabilly group Blackout set time to get some new ideas together and the rockin’ trio Cyclones was formed.

They were convinced that various styles of American music such as swing of the forties, rockabilly and r&b of the fifties and surf and garage of the sixties have a lot in common. It’s all rockin’ music! Because of this they draw influences from past masters as Magic Sam, Eddie Cochran, Link Wray and the Sonics. But no note by note covers are allowed. Originality rules, and a bunch of originals are mixed into the blend.


1. Green eyed blonde

2. Blow me down

3. Ship came a sailin’

4. I don’t care

5. Shorty’s got to go

6. Branded

7. I had a dream

8. Where you at

9. Change your mind

10. Ain’t got no money

11. Fire of love

12. Rattlesnakin’ daddy

via Cyclones – Street Altered

Leave a Reply