Untamed – Delicious Death…

Untamed – Delicious Death…

After the two albums Eerie Stories (2003) and Strange Unknown (2005) – both on Heptown Records – The Untamed have prepared another journey into the darker sides of human behavior with the new album Delicious Death (2009). Recorded live in two sessions, at Delta Lab Studio and in the dark basement of Aelwiz Studios/Kizio Studio, in 5 days. Songs of murder and evil women, of death and dying and of crime and crying – and buying the guitar of your dreams …

This three-piece combo with Marco Burro on guitar and vocals, Helle Hellcat on bass and The Ghoul on drums are mixing garagepunk with rockabilly, blues and country, spicing it up with some instrumental antics on spoons, banjo and honky tonk piano, and blending it into a deliciously deadly cocktail of untamed spirits.

After numerous international shows with artists like The 5678’s, Mad Sin,The Nomads, Demented Are Go, Dick Dale, The Defectors, Powersolo, Billy Childish, and playing Roskilde Festival, Gutter Island Garagerock Festival, Popkomm -The Untamed is a band that knows how to please an audience hungry for rock’n roll.

Track listing:

1. Living Dead

2. Annie

3. Dolores

4. Scorpions & Tarantulas

5. The Devil and The Wine

6. Butterfly

7. Flies

8. Body of a Stranger

9. Ghost Radio

10. Bad Day In Bodega Bay

11. Carmen’s Ukulele

12. Not A Living Kinda Guy

13. Desert Hole

14. Evil Doin Daddy

15. Flying V

16. Strange Unknown

Released 2009 on HepTown Records

via Untamed – Delicious Death… | HepTown Records | Get it @ HepCat Store.

Leave a Reply